Testimonials

" On the 23 January 2019 Cameron Visagie my husband was involved in a motorcycle accident late afternoon on his way home from work. Dr. Naidu was the surgeon who saw us on the evening we were admitted and assured us we in good hands. At that point as a family we just desperate to have our loved ones seen to but Dr. Naidu was attentive and showed empathy. The following morning Cameron had surgery and Dr. Naidu gave us comforting words that the surgery would be all fine we in good hands post surgery he showed kindness again and assured me all had went well. We have since had complications with Cameron's recovery due to the complexity of the injuries suffered due to the accident and Dr. Naidu together with Tania his Office Manager have shown us professionalism and kindness to date as we currently are still in Dr. Naidu's rooms care."

Regards
Gillian


Mr Cameron Visagie- August 2019

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN


PREYEN NAIDU TREATED ME FOR FRACTURES TO BOTH MY HIP AND PELVIS.


AT ALL TIMES I WAS IMPRESSED BY HIS ORTHOPAEDIC KNOWLEDGE AND


GENERAL MEDICAL INSIGHT COUPLED WITH HIS OBVIOUS PROFESSIONAL


EXPERTNESS.   I HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING 


PREYEN NAIDU IN THE HIGHEST TERMS.


                                                                                      


FROM:  (MRS) JUANITA MILLS – TABLE VIEW.


 


 


Mrs J Mills- July 2019

We would like to thank everyone involved in the care of our mother whilst she was in your hospital (13 – 26 September) undergoing a hip operation.


 


She passed away peacefully on the 1st November, in her home surrounded by her family and carers. We are thankfull that she had such wonderful doctors and staff who helped both her, myself and my brother through the difficult time.


 


Best regards


Elaine & Mark


Kathleen Gardner- November 2018

Hello Dr Naidu


Greetings to you also from Cheshire UK


It was so nice to hear from you. 


I hope you are doing well both personally and professionally 
We remain most grateful for all the support and care I received from you over Xmas 2016 through to January 2017


My knees are in good shape.  Very little discomfort.   I walk my dogs 3/4 miles every day and lead a perfectly normal life. 


Sometimes after sitting for a couple of hours I’m a little stiff but my left knee is no different from my right knee. You will remember i had had both knees replaced 


I have not found it necessary to seek further medical help with my knees after my recovery following my operation with yourself. Only rarely do I find it necessary to take painkillers. 


Clearly your work was most successful in the long term and life saving in the short term 


Thank you again so much 


Kindest Regards 
Marc Adkins 
and Sandra Adkins  


 


Marc and Sandra Adkins- August 2018

Dear Dr Naidu


 


I refer to the surgery my wife had on 5 February 2018 at theNetcare Blaauwberg Hospital for a fractured bone at the right elbow which has now healed almost completely.


In particular we wish to thank you and your Receptionist (Tania McMahon) for the care and professional manner in which you handled the matter in Hospital and at your Surgery.


We always felt comfortable with the ease of our communication.


We will recommend our family and friends to you for any Orthopaedic related matters.


 


Kind Regards


Mr & Mrs Baguley.


Mr & Mrs Baguley - April 2018

Hello Dr.Naidu, I wish to thank you for my visit 7 March 2018 to your office.


With my knees pain assesment, your honesty & professionalism was greatly


appreciated, while putting the sharpening of knives to rest in my mind.


Thank You,


Sincerely, John Antonello..


John Antonello - March 2018

Update August 2017:


"...I am so grateful for your expertise...Thanks for everything."


 


Update October 2017:


"Hi Dr Naidu. Just had physio. All good, I am very pleased with progress. Thank you for everything."


"...it's going great with the foot, thanks ever so much, you are a genius and a craftsman."


 


Update November 2017:


"Hi Dr Naidu. I just came back from the Car magazine performance Shootout in Durban at Dezzi Raceway. All good and was able to push brake pedal hard with my left foot. Thanks so much again. 


Kind Regards"



 


View Video


Deon Joubert - Jan 2018

Dear Dr. Naidu


I only realised later on how extremely fortunate I was to have you as the doctor to take the lead on my rather complicated situation, and I am forever great full that the helicopter took me to Blaauwberg Netcare, although it was not their first or second choice. I do not think that there is a better hospital with better patient care anywhere else.


I took you as a pessimist at the beginning but now I understand that you are very careful and rather under promise and over deliver. Thank you for not taking my arm, I know it must have been a difficult decision and a great risk, and thank you for arranging and liaising all the other excellent doctors that help to get me in the best shape that I can be considering what my body had to endure.


What I find especially awesome about you is that you will gladly refer another doctor if you feel that they would be better suited for a specific operation. I feel that you always want to offer your patient the best care, unconditionally, your patient comes first.


I can highly recommend you and will always come back to you for any future issues that I might have. Your Faithfull patient from the first of October 2017


Mr Eckehard Sixt- Jan 2018

Dear Dr Naidu,
I was privileged that you could be my Surgeon, together with your Specialized Team and would like to thank you very very much indeed that the surgery was such a success, not to mention a painless and swift recovery.


It is now six weeks ago since my surgery on 1/9/2017 and passed my orthopaedic review with x-rays today, with flying colours.
From the first day after the op I was able to stand and walk and since then to date experienced no pain at all. Just got stronger every day.


At 82 years of age, this was my first operation and first time spent in Hospital – one week in Blaauwberg and one week at Intercare, where I received only the best and loving care.


At Intercare the Physiotherapist who came twice a day was impressed with my exercises at the gym, walking up and down 20 stairs and walking with crutches down the passages – starting from 30meters and on the Discharge date 13/9/2017 – 180 meters. I could walk without crutches already, but was told – not so fast!!


Once again many thanks and much appreciated.
With best wishes,


Joy
M J Snyman
11/10/2017


 


View Video


Mrs MJ Snyman - October 2017

Testimonial – Dr Naidu


I am a 48 year old male that sustained multiple injuries and fractures during a motorcycle accident in October 2016. I was hospitalized for several weeks and underwent multiple surgeries. One of the major injuries I have sustained was a fractured left hip. Emergency surgery was performed at the time but despite the surgeon’s best efforts the surgery was unsuccessful.
It left me deformed and immobile, my left leg was much shorter that the right that placed extreme pressure on the lower back and spine when attempting to walk. After many months of pain and discomfort and not being able to walk without crutches and a built up shoe. I was referred to Dr Naidu to find a suitable solutions to my unique problem.
Dr Naidu has been a huge influence in my life and health since we first met on 26 April 2017. After several consultations with Dr Naidu he recommended hip replacement surgery. He explained the whole process to me in laymen’s terms. He made sure I understood the risks and expected outcomes of the surgery, even provided me with literature and website addresses where I could educate myself even further.
Dr Naidu is very passionate about his job, it’s rather a calling than a job to him, a quality one rarely finds nowadays. He is kind, compassionate and has not only the patients physical but also the emotional well-being at heart. He strives for the best possible outcome for his patients.
Dr Naidu performed the life changing surgery on 24 July 2017, it was a gruelling 5 hour operation as this was no ordinary hip-replacement. He had to do corrective surgery by first reversing the failed implant and then only the new joint could to be inserted. I was ecstatic when I woke up and learned that surgery was a huge success, he even managed to lengthen the leg that they are both the same length again.
I could not wait to get up from that hospital bed to start with my rehab programme, I wanted to walk and ride my bike again as soon as possible. I was very active before the accident, losing the use of my leg, mobility and independence was a huge blow to me.
I am delighted to say that after many months of rehab I am walking without support, I am able to lead a ‘normal life’ again after a year of much pain, agony and frustration. My wife and I will be forever grateful that Dr Naidu came into our lives. We would like to thank him from the bottom of our hearts for his exceptional skill, expertise and care, without his dedication our lives would have been a very uncomfortable place.
I will recommend he’s services to anyone, anytime, anywhere. ???
Bernard Grace


 


View Video


 


Mr Bernard Grace- October 2017

10 September 2017


Dr Preyen Naidu performed hip replacement surgery on my right hip on 10 July 2017.
During the pre-operative stage, my post-operative stay in hospital, as well as the rehabilitative and recovery periods, Dr Naidu was professional, informative, caring, kind and considerate.
Throughout the process he always made sure that both my partner and I fully understood the mechanics of the procedure, as well as the physical and emotional implications and effects of the surgery.
At no time did I get the sense that I was just another patient and I always felt that Dr Naidu listened to and internalised my specific worries and needs, as well as the circumstances of my particular case.
In addition, Dr Naidu’s support staff, from his admin people to the physiotherapists he works with, are among the friendliest, most skilled and professional members of the medical profession I have encountered in the course of my many procedures.
If I ever require orthopaedic surgery of any nature in the future I will not go to anyone else.
I recommend Dr Naidu and his practice unreservedly to any patient looking for the best possible orthopaedic medical care.


Nico Johan Rens


Nico Johan Rens - September 2017

“I was referred to Dr Naidu when my Neurosurgeon suggested that my back was not the cause of my pain but my hips. Dr Naidu was professional when manipulating my body, as uncomfortable and painful as it was his was reassuring the whole time. His bedside manner was exceptional and you could really feel that he cares and sympathizes with the discomfort you’re in at the time..."


Melissa Combrink - September 2017

I wish to place on record, the Professional and greatly appreciated Humane, and sympathetic Care I received from Dr NAIDU.
From the moment I met him, he made me feel at ease with his calm and sincere manner.
I had a right hip replacement done by him on 26/6/2017. Pre- operatively he took time and special care, patiently explaining the possible complications to me. However, he made me feel at ease with his positive attitude, that the operation would be a success.
Instead of me feeling anxious and apprehensive about the operation, I looked forward to the success of the operation.
As expected, post-operatively, I had very little pain, and of course, the operation was a success.
I was discharged on the 29/6/2017.A happy patient, with the Best wishes
From Dr NAIDU for my recovery & was looking forward to my next examination.


Mrs Mavis Gordon- Nurse at Blaauwberg Netcare with a fractured right hip August 2017

Good morning Dr Naidu,


 


Thank you so much for your email and the letter.


 


It means so much to have been able to email you and receive replies regarding my father's condition and just to know that you have all been taking such good care of him.


 


Been away from home so often is difficult and this experience was pretty horrific for both parties however I appreciate all you have done to alleviate the worry.


 


Kind regards


 


Shaun


Shaun Russouw- Father treated for fractured hip- July 2017

To say Dr. Naidu is exceptional would be an understatement.


I’d fractured my ankle 11 September 2016 which required him to performed surgery to repair it. Dr. Naidu expertly attached a plate and screws in order for the joint to heal perfectly.


He was extremely considerate, attentive, understanding, accommodating, with a remarkable bedside manner. Dr. Naidu never hesitated to reply to any of my emails, answering all my questions with genuine concern.


On top of that, he is an extremely capable surgeon. Dr. Naidu was thorough and his attention to detail is astonishing. He never seemed rushed during our appointments, in-spite of him being really popular and busy.


His office staff was always kind and helpful. I couldn’t have had a better office or surgeon.


Dr. Naidu’s skill level, bedside manner, and commitment to his trade combine to make him the best choice in orthopedic surgery and I would highly recommend him to everyone.


Past patient,


Andréa Lubbe


 


 


Andrea Lubbe - May 2017

On the 18th of January 2017 I broke my hip and was admitted to Netcare Blaauwberg Hospital.


On the 23rd of January a  full hip replacement  was done on my left hip.


On the 24th  of January my rehabilitation therapy treatment started in the ward while still in bed.


On the 25th of January I was out of bed and walking with frame, assisted by Ashley the physiotherapist


On the 26th of January I started walking with crutches under supervision with Ashley and did stairs


I was discharged on the afternoon of the 27th.


Two weeks later, at my first check up with Dr Naidu, I arrived in wheelchair .


Dr Naidu asked me to walk with both my crutches in rooms thereafter asked to walk with one crutch after that he asked me if I saw fit to walk without crutches which I did.


On the 15th of Feb I started to drive the car and on 1st of March I started to ride my motorcycle


On the 9th of March at my next check up, the plaster was removed and I did exercise with Dr Naidu and  I even demonstrated how well I could dance.


To date I have no discomfort whatsoever and a very excellent job was done.


I must say Dr Naidu is very dedicated to his work, an excellent specialist in his field and I would highly recommend him to anyone requiring a hip replacement.


 


View Video


Mr Christoffel Van Zyl - May 2017

Dr Preyen Naidu



Lying in hospital when 73 next birthday awaiting a hip replacement is not to be recommended. However, by the time I was at the door of the operating theatre I was in a much happier frame of mind thanks to the trouble that Dr Naidu had taken to get to know me and my lifestyle and explain and discuss the various options available to me.



Quite clearly the work done by Dr Naidu and his team was of the best as I was walking unaided 5 days after the operation and am now, 3 weeks later, walking over 10,000 steps per day, swimming and even doing some gentle indoor cycling. And all this with no pain even though I only used the milder of the pain killers available and for only 6 days after the operation.



Thank you Dr Naidu for all your efforts which now leave me on the road to getting back to an active lifestyle going forward.



Once again thanks.


Stuart Coeshall - April 2017

January 2017: Update


 


"Dear Dr Naidu


As requested I am keeping you updated.
Thanks to yourself, Dr Barnard, your team at Blaauwberg Hospital and to my family in Capetown, my wife and I were safely repatriated by our insurance company to the UK on 12th January... "


"...May I once again thank you and your team for all your work. You more than achieved our mutually agreed objective of getting me fit to fly home. I am so grateful."


 


February 2017 : Update


 


Dear Dr Naidu

Yes Mr Pradhan was very impressed with your work. We also have nothing but praise for your care of Marc.

We will definitely keep you updated.


 


April 2017 : Update


 


Dear Dr Naidu


We've been to see Mr Pradhan with the blood test results this morning. He says you have done a brilliant job. Everything is normal.


We want to thank you once again for everything.  Your quick action and expertise has done the trick against the odds.


 


Marc Adkins - January, February and April 2017

Dear Dr Preyen Naidu,

I would hereby like to thank you on behalf of my mother, myself and our family for the outstanding way in which you handled my mother’s surgery.



You did not hesitate to do the surgery on my mother, even though she is 90 years old.



You kept us informed of the complications at all times in a sympathetic  manner. We will definitely recommend you.



Kindly can you thank the personnel from the surgery ward and intensive unit on our behalf as well as the other Doctor’s that were involved in her well being.



My mom is recovering very well and is walking better and better by the day.



Thank you very much again!!!


 


Connie Botes - June 2016

Good day Dr Preyen Naidu,


 


My name is Jami-Lee Siebritz. I came in with my little boy (with the left leg limping) yesterday.


 


I really just want to say thank you for such amazing treatment and follow up. Thank you for referring Dr Omarjee – she's an amazing person and I'm going to make her my son’s permanent pediatrician. My son's walking is improving so much, and he has a follow up on Friday morning with Dr Omarjee.


 


Keep well and keep doing such amazing work!


Kindest regards


 


Jami-Lee Siebritz - April 2016

DR PREYEN NAIDU

Suite C2-7. Second floor, Block C,
Netcare Blaauwberg Hospital,
Waterville Crescent
Sunningdale,
Cape Town
7441

CONTACT

Tel Click here to reveal telephone numbers

Email reception@boneandjoint.co.za

Facebook